Inner Peace and Outer Restlessness – Impressions from the School of Spiritual Science Conference in Berlin (March 8-19, 2019)

Inner Peace and Outer Restlessness – Impressions from the School of Spiritual Science Conference in Berlin (March 8-19, 2019)

On the spiritual sources of our work

Twenty-five people travelled to the Emil Molt Academy in Berlin on March 8 and 9, 2019. They came from various German regions as well as from Belgium, Italy and Switzerland. Sonja Zausch, Bart Vanmechelen and Michael Dackweiler had invited the German-speaking curative education and social therapy movement on behalf of the Council to look at the development of work on the inner path under the title “Inner peace and outer restlessness” and to consider how this activity can be developed into the future.

In a lecture by Michael Dackweiler we discussed the meaning of the human being and his thoughts, feelings and deeds – for himself, his environment, the earth and our cosmic surroundings.

And then there were questions like: Does spiritual work mean something for our everyday life? And if so, what? How could this work support and shape our cooperation in our movement?

We brought to consciousness the role of the School of Spiritual Science and its protected space. The discussions went on about the various paths and approaches within the framework of open School of Spiritual Science work, unaffiliated groups and questions of the inner path in general, as it appears in our professional field as a task and formative characteristic of the anthroposophical orientation.

What opportunities do we have through the many young people, our colleagues, who get to know anthroposophy for the first time and experience us as those through whom they first meet Spiritual Science?

Intensive encounter, refreshing and trusting exchange of ideas, concerns and topics led to action at the end of the meeting: We want to work on the further development and enlivening of these questions. In addition to their work on their own path, many of the participants have decided to tackle specific topics. We want to reach more people in our movement and get them excited about these topics wherever possible:

  • Visibility – Impact of the School of Spiritual Science in the Regional Conferences in Germany
  • Report and discussion about professional esotericism and School of Spiritual Science work in the Regional Conference North Rhine-Westphalia and in the Committee on Social Psychiatry of the German Association Anthropoi
  • Open School of Spiritual Science Work on professional esotericism in Berlin
  • Curative Education and Social Therapy as Section Work
  • School of Spiritual Science work and professional esotericism in the context of the autumn conference of the Council from 03.-05.10.2019 in Dornach
  • School of Spiritual Science work in Italy

In one year’s time (13.+14.03.2020) we want to meet again in Berlin and are looking forward to new participants! Besides the fact that esoteric practice is always also an individual path, we want to strengthen the active connection between us as active colleagues.

By Michael Dackweiler, Tennental





Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.

This website uses cookies. / Diese Website verwendet Cookies.

I consent to the use of cookies on this website. / Ich stimme der Verwendung von Cookies auf dieser Website zu.

Innere Ruhe und äußere Hektik – Eindrücke von der Berliner Hochschultagung (8.-9.3.2019)

Innere Ruhe und äußere Hektik – Eindrücke von der Berliner Hochschultagung (8.-9.3.2019)

Von den spirituellen Kraftquellen unserer Arbeit

Fünfundzwanzig Menschen waren am 8. und 9. März 2019 in die Emil Molt Akademie nach Berlin gereist. Sie kamen aus verschiedenen deutschen Regionen sowie aus Belgien, Italien und der Schweiz. Sonja Zausch, Bart Vanmechelen und Michael Dackweiler hatten im Namen des Council unter dem Titel „Innere Ruhe und äußere Hektik“ eingeladen um auf die Entwicklung der Arbeit am inneren Weg im Bereich der deutschsprachigen heilpädagogisch-sozialtherapeutischen Bewegung zu schauen und zu betrachten, wie diese Tätigkeit gut in die Zukunft geführt werden kann.

Inhaltlichen sind wir in einem einstimmenden Vortrag von Michael Dackweiler und anschließender Aussprache der Frage nach der Bedeutung des Menschen und seiner Gedanken, Gefühle und Taten – für ihn selbst, seine Umgebung, die Erde und unser kosmisches Umfeld – nachgegangen.

Und daran anschließend kamen Fragen wie: Bedeutet die spirituelle Arbeit etwas für unseren Alltag? Was bedeutet sie für unseren Alltag? Wie könnte sie unsere Zusammenarbeit in unserer Bewegung tragen und gestalten?

Wir machten uns die Rolle der Freien Hochschule und ihres geschützten Bereiches bewusst. Über die verschiedenen Wege und Zugänge im Rahmen von offener Hochschularbeit, ungebundener Gruppen und überhaupt an Fragen des inneren Weges, wie er in unserem Berufsfeld als Aufgabenstellung und prägendes Merkmal anthroposophischer Ausrichtung erscheint, gingen die Gespräche weiter.

Welche Chancen haben wir durch die vielen jungen Menschen, die Kolleginnen und Kollegen, die bei uns die Anthroposophie erste kennen lernen und uns als diejenigen erleben, durch welche die Geisteswissenschaft an sie herantritt?

Intensive Begegnung, erfrischender und vertrauensvoller Austausch an Ideen, Anliegen und Themen führte am Ende des Treffens zur Tat: Wir wollen an der Weiterentwicklung und Verlebendigung dieser Fragen arbeiten. Dazu haben sich etliche der Teilnehmer neben der Tätigkeit am eignen Weg bestimmt Themen vorgenommen. Wir wollen damit mehr Menschen in unserer Bewegung erreichen und für den Themenkreis wo möglich begeistern:

  • Sichtbarkeit – Wirksamkeit der Hochschule in den Regionalkonferenzen in Deutschland
  • Bericht und Gespräch über Berufsesoterik und Hochschularbeit in der Regionalkonferenz NRW und im Fachbereich Sozialpsychiatrie
  • Offene Hochschularbeit Berufsesoterik Berlin
  • Heilpädagogik und Sozialtherapie als Sektionsarbeit
  • Hochschularbeit und Berufsesoterik im Rahmen der Herbsttagung des Councils vom 03.-05.10.2019 in Dornach
  • Hochschularbeit in Italien

In Jahresfrist (13.+14.03.2020) wollen wir uns wieder in Berlin treffen und freuen uns auf neue Teilnehmende! Neben dem, das esoterisches Üben immer auch ein individueller Weg ist, wollen wir damit die aktive Verbindung unter uns als tätige Kolleginnen und Kollegen stärken

Von Michael Dackweiler, Tennental





Leave a comment

Ihre E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.

Diese Website verwendet Cookies.

Ich stimme der Verwendung von Cookies auf dieser Website zu.